Obituaries - 12-12-2007
Written by Advertizer-Herald   

Joseph E. Haskell Sr., 79, died Oct. 25, 2007. Funeral services were held Oct. 29 at Highlands Baptist Church, Jacksonville, Fla.

Mr. Elwood Burton Cobb, 72, of Bamberg, died Monday, November 26, 2007, at the Bamberg Nursing Center. He was born March 27, 1935 in Guilford, NC.

Ms. Hattie Johns, 98, of Lodge, died Monday, November 26, 2007, at the Veteran’s Victory House in Walterboro. Funeral services were held Saturday, December 1, 2007 at Carter’s Ford Baptist Church.

Infant Madison Gillam, 6 days, of Orangeburg, died Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2007, at the Palmetto Health Richland Hospital, Columbia. Graveside services were held Friday, Nov. 30, in the Crestlawn Memorial Gardens, Orangeburg.

Mrs. Karen Jean Glover, 52, of Ridgeland, died Tuesday, November 27, 2007, at her residence. Graveside funeral services were held Friday, November 30, in the South End Cemetery in Bamberg.

Lester Whitfield, 96, of Fredericksburg, Va., formerly of Ehrhardt, died Friday, November 30, 2007, at his residence in Virginia.

Mrs. Rosalie L. Brabham, 77, of Atlanta, formerly of Olar, died Friday, November 30, 2007, in Hospice Atlanta Center, Atlanta. Funeral services were held Saturday, Dec. 8, in the Ebenezer United Methodist, Olar.

Shanda A. Odom, of Bradenton, Fla,, formerly of Denmark, died Sunday, December 2, 2007, in Bradenton, Fla. Funeral services were held Saturday, December 8, at Honey Ford Baptist Church.

Funeral services for Mr. James “JC” Carter, 73, of Orangeburg, was held Saturday, December 8, 2007, at Simmons Funeral Home Chapel.

Delma Henry Breland, 54, of Ehrhardt, died Saturday, Dec. 8, 2007, due to an auto accident.

Funeral services for Mary Eliza Banks, 73, were held Monday, December 10, 2007 in the Hutto Chapel Baptist Church in Hilda.